The Advancement Board is made up of seven committees with specific board members being assigned to the various groups.  These committees serve to increase the departments expertise within the profession and propels the department into the future of Landscape Architecture.  All current Advancement Board members should be listed under a committee, if you you are not listed please contact Terrall Budge or Todd Johnson.   

Please click on the title of your committee to go to your committee's webpage.

Communications Committee

Chris Sands, Co-chair
Caroline Lavoie, Faculty Rep.
Kathy Allen, Dept. Rep.
Mary Ann Anderson, Dept. Rep.

Curriculum & Careers Committee

Joe Donaldson, Co-chair
Chuck Houghten, Co-chair
Corbett Belcher
Walt Bremer
Mark van der Zalm
Keith Christensen, Faculty Rep.
David Evans, Faculty Rep.

Development Committee

Larry Harmsen, Co-chair
Linda Snyder, Co-chair
Mark Dawson
Todd Johnson
Terrall Budge
Sean Michael, Faculty Rep.
Pam George, Dev. Rep.

Diversity & Outreach Committee

John Suarez, Co-chair
Dale Shafer
Prashanta Bhat
Phil Waite, Faculty Rep.
Bo Yang, Faculty Rep.

Membership Committee

Jay Bollwinkel, Co-chair
Jereck Boss, Co-chair
Randy Jackson
Sean Michael, Faculty Rep.

Research & Technology Committee

S.J. Camarata, Co-chair
Kelly Gillman, Co-chair
Rob Sweeten
Abe Medina
Carlos Licon, Faculty Rep.
Shujuan Li, Faculty Rep.

75th Anniversary Committee

Jan Striefel, Co-chair
Nancy Monteith, Co-chair
Jay Nielson, Co-chair (starting Spring '13)
Ken Brooks
Geoff Ellis
Jamie Maslyn
Chris Sands, Communications Committee Rep.
David Anderson, Faculty Rep.
David Bell, Faculty Rep.
Vern Budge,  Faculty Rep.
Craig Johnson, Faculty Rep.
Michael Timmons, Faculty Rep.
Kathy Allen, Dept. Rep.
Pamela George, Dept. Rep.